Forsyth Humane Society

Providing animal resource information, animal education, low cost spay / neuter assistance, and promotion of responsible pet ownership to Winston-Salem for over 70 years.

Contact Us

Visit us at our facility on Miller Street, or contact us by phone, fax or email.
To report animal abuse or neglect contact Animal Control at (336) 703-2490.

Forsyth Humane Society
61 Miller Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27104

Phone: (336) 721-1303
Fax: (336) 631-9630
Email: info@forsythhumane.org

Sarah Williamson – Executive Director
(336) 721-1303, ext. 110
swilliamson@forsythhumane.org
Sara Adolfsson – Kennel Technician
Samantha Agner – Adoption Counselor
sagner@forsythhumane.org
Anne Allen – Health & Wellness Assistant Coordinator
(336) 721-1303, ext. 113
aallen@forsythhumane.org
Maudie Amos – Health & Wellness Technician
mamos@forsythhumane.org
Jamie Bertman – Adoption Counselor Coordinator
(336) 721-1303, ext. 104
jbertman@forsythhumane.org
Laura Blockel – Adoption Counselor
lblockel@forsythhumane.org
Ashley Brooks – Kennel Technician
Donna Fowler – Receptionist
dfowler@forsythhumane.org
Shari Harding – Health & Wellness Coordinator
(336) 721-1303, ext. 106
sharding@forsythhumane.org
Kris Hughes – Kennel Technician Darla Kirkeeng – Development Director
(336) 721-1303, ext. 111
dkirkeeng@forsythhumane.org
Laura Morgan – Health & Wellness Technician
lmorgan@forsythhumane.org
Mark Neff – Adoption Center Manager
(336) 721-1303, ext. 101
mneff@forsythhumane.org
Beryl Parks – Event Coordinator
(336) 721-1303, ext. 115
bparks@forsythhumane.org
Danny Rawley – Kennel Technician
Erin Ryan – Foster Coordinator
(336) 721-1303, ext. 102
eryan@forsythhumane.org
Brie Salamone – Volunteer Coordinator
(336) 721-1303, ext. 114
bsalamone@forsythhumane.org
Debbie Swank – Kennel Technician Alex Watkins – Marketing Coordinator
(336) 721-1303, ext. 118
awatkins@forsythhumane.org
Rex Welton – Public Relations
(336) 721-1303, ext. 117
rwelton@forsythhumane.org
Mitra Wilkenfeld – Marketing & Outreach Manager
(336) 721-1303, ext. 112
mwilkenfeld@forsythhumane.org
Finance Manager
(336) 721-1303, ext. 116
finance@forsythhumane.org
Spay/Neuter Assistance
(336) 721-1303, ext. 105

 

Map and Directions

miller street map

Get Directions via Google Maps