Forsyth Humane Society

Providing animal resource information, animal education, low cost spay / neuter assistance, and promotion of responsible pet ownership to Winston-Salem for over 70 years.

Contact Us

Visit us at our facility on Miller Street, or contact us by phone, fax or email. To report animal abuse or neglect contact Animal Control at (336) 703-2490.

Forsyth Humane Society
61 Miller Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27104

Phone: (336) 721-1303
Fax: (336) 631-9630
Email: info@forsythhumane.org

Sarah Williamson – Executive Director
(336) 721-1303, ext. 110
swilliamson@forsythhumane.org
Anne Allen – Health and Wellness Assistant Coordinator
(336) 721-1303, ext. 113
aallen@forsythhumane.org
Laura Blockel – Adoption Counselor
lblockel@forsythhumane.org
Jamie Bertman – Adoption Counselor Coordinator
(336) 721-1303, ext. 104
jbertman@forsythhumane.org
Ashley Brooks – Kennel Technician Donna Fowler – Receptionist
dfowler@forsythhumane.org
Shari Harding – Health and Wellness Coordinator
(336) 721-1303, ext. 106
sharding@forsythhumane.org
Kris Hughes – Kennel Technician
Jill Kerridge – Operations Manager
(336) 721-1303, ext. 109
jkerridge@forsythhumane.org
Darla Kirkeeng – Development Director
(336) 721-1303, ext. 111
dkirkeeng@forsythhumane.org
Ben Klein – Adoption Counselor
bklein@forsythhumane.org
Mark Neff – Adoption Center Manager
(336) 721-1303, ext. 101
mneff@forsythhumane.org 
Beryl Parks – Event Coordinator
(336) 721-1303, ext. 115
bparks@forsythhumane.org
Karen Petty – Receptionist
kpetty@forsythhumane.org
Danny Rawley – Kennel Technician Erin Ryan – Foster Coordinator
(336) 721-1303, ext. 102
eryan@forsythhumane.org
Brie Salamone – Volunteer Coordinator
(336) 721-1303, ext. 114
bsalamone@forsythhumane.org
Debbie Swank – Kennel Technician
Rex Welton – Public Relations
(336) 721-1303, ext. 117
rwelton@forsythhumane.org
Mitra Wilkenfeld – Marketing & Outreach Manager
(336) 721-1303, ext. 112
mwilkenfeld@forsythhumane.org 
Finance Manager
(336) 721-1303, ext. 116
finance@forsythhumane.org
Spay/Neuter Assistance
(336) 721-1303, ext. 105

 

Map and Directions

miller street map

Get Directions via Google Maps